The Barbara Wood Citizens Awards is an annual award and is one of the Fellowship’s highest accolades. The Awards recognise and celebrate British Polio Fellowship members who have gone the extra mile for the charity. 

There are two awards, one for Polio Members and one for Non-Polio Members, and these winners are nominated by you.

We are now opening nominations for 2022. All you need to do is to send in the person’s name and explain why you are nominating them. Please also clarify if you are nominating them for the Polio or Non-Polio category.

Please send nominations by 31 August 2022 via email to:

or by post to

The British Polio Fellowship 

CP House

Otterspool Way


WD25 8HR